I accidentally updated my 3.0 iPhone to 3.0.1 but it was jailbroken

Discussion in 'iPhone Discussion & Support' started by Ayumix01, Aug 24, 2009.

  1. Ayumix01

    Ayumix01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1

    Hi everyone,

    I'm a new forum member seeking assistance...

    Tonight, while trying to sync my iphone, I inadvertently began to update it to 3.0.1 from 3.0. But I had jailbroken the phone before the update. Currently, iTunes' progress bar is telling me that it's 75% percent done but it hasn't moved an inch for... about an hour? the process has been speedy up until this point. Is my iPhone dead or is it taking forever to install? Should I be worried?

    I'm kinda freaking out. :confused:

    Thanks for your help in advance! :)
     
  2. joesmith0175

    joesmith0175 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2

    I updated a JB iphone from 3.0 to 3.0.1 as well but didn't come across this problem. I was also able to re-JB it after with no issues as well.
     
  3. bsebal7

    bsebal7 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2

    Hello all,

    I just recently got a 3gs and when I was in the text messaging screen texting somebody the icon in the top left of the screen typically says "Message", however, this time it changed to somebody's name. It hasn't done it since...and I wasn't sure why it did that in the first place? Not a big ordeal...but just trying to figure this phone out and why it would show a name instead of saying "Message" which is what it usually says.